in , ,

Here is the Winners of Baeksang Arts Awards 2020!

Photos credit to youtube | forbes

There were no sure bets as to which Korean dramas and films might win the 2020 Baeksang Arts Awards, since so many recent productions achieved new milestones in excellence in production, screenwriting and acting. The list of winners includes some popular favourites and some surprises.

Although the event was staged without an audience, an array of stars attended, including Ju Ji-hoon, Kim Hye-soo, Kim Hee-ae, Park Seo-joon, Kim Da-mi, Kwon Nara, Jung Hae-in, Namgoong-min, Gong Hyo-jin, Son Ye-jin, Hyun Bin, Kim Soo-hyun, Jo Jung-suk, Seo Ji-hye, Kang Ha-neul, and IU. The mostly black and white theme of the evening’s dress attire presented a subdued but elegant fashion statement.

Credit : Soompi

Park Bo-gum, Suzy and Shin Dong-yup were hosts for the event for the third consecutive year. Unlike previous years where the audience filled an auditorium full of theater seats, COVID-19 concerns meant the stars sat in a largely empty room on chairs that were a careful socially-distanced width apart.

This year’s winners are:

Best TV Drama: Hot Stove League

Best Actress: Kim Hee-ae for World of the Married

Best Actor: Kang Ha-neul for When The Camellia Blooms

Best Supporting Actress: Kim Sun-young for Crash Landing On You

Best Supporting Actor: Oh Jung-se for When The Camellia Blooms

Best New Actress: Kim Da-mi for Itaewon Class

Best New Actor: Ahn Yeo-seop for Dr. Romantic 2

Most Popular Actor and Actress: Hyun Bin and Son Ye-jin

Best Director: Mo Wan-il for The World of the Married

Best Screenplay: When The Camellia Blooms

Bazaar Icon Award: Seo Ji-hye

Best Variety Performer, Male: Yoo Jae-suk

Best Variety Performer, Female: Park Na-rae

Best Technical Achievement: Jang Yeon-ok for The Great Escape

The Daesang or Grand Prize for drama went to When The Camellia Blooms

Credit : Asianwiki

Best Film: Parasite

Best Film Director: Bora Kim (Kim Bora) for House of Hummingbird.

Best New Film Director: Kim Do-young for Kim Ji-Young: Born 1982

Best Film Screenplay: Lee Sang-geun for Exit

Best Actor: Lee Byung Hun for The Man Standing Next

Best Actress: Jeon Do-yeon for Happy Birthday

Best Supporting Actor, Film Category: Lee Kwang-soo for Inseparable Bros

Best Supporting Actress, Film Category: Kim Sae-byuk for House of Hummingbird

Best New Actress: Kang Mal-geum for Lucky Chan Sil

Credit : Trendsmap

Best New Actor: Park Myung-hoon for Parasite

Best Technical Achievement: Kim Seo-hee for The Man Standing Next

The Daesang or Grand Prize for film: Bong Joon-ho for Parasite

The awards ceremony, which is the Korean equivalent of the Academy Awards, was aired live on JTBC.

Source : Forbes